Logo orange

Claire Jonsson

Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in German, Latin; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • We love to go out together for drink...
  • We are students and our aim is to wo...
  • From Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be who you are, otherwise you will miss your life <3

ABOUT ME

Hey everyone,
My name is Claire Jonsson, i am half swedish and half german and live in Essen with my mum in a house.First of all I am a little bit crazy and clumpsy so it tends to happen that the most ridiculous things ever happen to me. Moreover I am really outgoing and i guess if we are talking about my positive sides that I love to make people feel at home and get to know more about their dreams. I am the worst joke teller ever because i sometimes forget the punch line but well i try and try.
I guess i am also a girly girl because i love nailpolish and all that stuff but on the other side i love cars and motorcycles and playing poker ( of course without money, i am a student hello )
My biggest obsession in love are macarons. Don´t tell me why but since i have entered Ladurée in Paris, i can´t get enough of those tiny pastel macarons and just love them with all my heart. One of the most important persons in my life is my mum, she is the best person ever and has a big heart ,giving jams to the neigborhood and just having an open ear for everyone. I think this is who formed my personality the most . I am christian and I love to go to my church every sunday, meeting up my friends and have a good time.

PHILOSOPHY

Claire♥ "When you arise in the morning, think of what a privilege it is to be alive - to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love." – Marcus Aurelius ♥

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will try to offer a place as often as i can. Unfortunately i live with my mum together so i am a little bit dependent on her. Nevertheless I will try to offer as much as i can my couch and well everyone i will surf at can be sure to have a place at my home too. I want to do couchsurfing mainly because i love to see a city through the eyes of an inhabitant and well they most of the time know the best bars and restaurant and clubs and places to chill at.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have now offered a place for two people which isn´t much but I so far loved the experience.Then i couchsurfed with my best friend to Rome which was seriously the BEST experience ever and to Munich for a night. We enjoyed the time a lot and it felt like one knew each other for a longer time. I love this image of people welcoming strangers to their house, trusting in the people and offering them hospitality.

Interests

I love to draw, to dance and to read but also meet up with my friends going on spontaneous trips and clubbing. I am kind of a big fan of indie music and also all kind of electronic music thats why i love to go to festivals. Moreover i have a big crush for old movies!

Music, Movies & Books

movies:Sex and the City,Pretty woman,,pride and prejudice,love actually,gossip girl ( u know all those stupid women movies:D) ,the pianist, Titanic, Blood Diamond

music:the killers,the cure,the fray,coldplay,Swanlake,musicals,Swedish House Mafi,Fedde Le Grand,Paul Kalkbrenner, Dominik Eulberg, Finnebassen,Skrillex, William Fitzsimmon, Ben Howard, Hillsong

books:the visit of the old lady,Faust, the Bible

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There is so much to say , don´t know where to start actually.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everytime one meet someone , one learns more and receives more, even if it is a bad experience. I just want to meet as many people as i can and hear all they have experienced and also share my story. But I also just would like to have a good time and go out and enjoy life.

Countries I've Visited

France, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile