Le foto di Matteo Ippoliti

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 6 days fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Matteo. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 41 Referenzas 1 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Arabic, Russian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Freelance Translator - Project Manager - Rock Journalist/...
  • SSLMIT - University of Bologna in Forli
  • Di Roseto Degli Abruzzi, Italy
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

"To travel the world. Write a book... Have fun in the meantime!" - DONE

"To become a succesful entrepreneur in Dubai"

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in a small town by the Adriatic sea in Italy. I started traveling when I was 13 (England) and a new world opened up. After graduating at the University of Bologna I lived and worked in foreign countries and I became enthusiastic about meeting new people and exploring humanity... I love taking pleasure in small and simple things like walking my dog by the sea, chatting with my sister or preparing Italian pasta.

I created my freelancer career in order to continue to travel around the world. So far it has worked very well. In the last 2 years I followed AC/DC on their world tour!! North America-Europe-Australia and back to Europe. Published tqo books on the tour. Kept travelling then moved to Dubai to pursue another goal.

I have hundreds of good friends around the world and I do my best to keep in touch with them. Facebook and CS help a lot! Family and friends are probably the most important things for me... OOOPS!! And Food too, of course, I'm Italian after all!!!

PHILOSOPHY

First of all KNOW YOURSELF! Always try to be honest (first of all to yourself) and respectful to everybody. Avoid limiting beliefs. IMPOSSIBLE IS NOT IN MY DICTIONARY!

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I'm constantly on the move, I love to use the site to meet cool people who share the same ideals and principles about the importance of traveling the world and meeting new people. When I'm in Roseto I can host people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I talked to some good friends of mine who had amazing experiences thanks to CS. I also met some cool CS people around the world while I was on tour.

Interessi

Music, history, literature, languages, sports... EVERYTHING!!!

Musica, film e libri

I love all movies and books that can teach me something and make me feel alive. I'm a big fan of Classic Rock. My favorite bands are AEROSMITH and AC/DC.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I went up to the Great Wall of China and then down on a toboggan ride (I swear!), I ice-skated in Montreal at -28°C, I snorkeled in the Red Sea with all those psychedelic fishes, I went up to the Hollywood sign in LA (but I was stopped too early), I drank two bottles of Mersault 2006 with Brian and Cliff of AC/DC in Stockholm, pet a kangaroo in the Sydney zoo... and much much more!

Insegna, impara, condividi

I speak 4 languages and I can basically talk about anything, from the Pope to Rocco Siffredi. I worked as a simultaneous interpreter for a while so I'm basically trained to talk for hours... :D
I love Italy and everything about Italian culture, food, history. But I cannot stay in Italy for too long. I'm also very fond of social psychology and social dynamics and I read a lot on the subject.

Paesi che ho visitato

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Australia, Canada, France, Italy, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Matteo. È gratis!

I miei gruppi