Logo orange

Mélanie Congretel

Pontivy, Brittany, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I carry an ethnobotanical study of t...
  • Great patents, interested in everyth...
  • From Pontivy, Bretagne, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Identify who's involved in collecting parotas and bonetes in Jalisco+ learn Mexican Spanish language + improve at painting, surfing and understanding Mexican obsession with chile!

ABOUT ME

I try to live and be aware of every second, to find the good side of every person I meet, every place I discover. I'm interested in such a lot of things that I'm a bit frustrated not to be able to try them all! But life is not so short when you live it intensely!!

PHILOSOPHY

School teaches you a lot, about how to build yourself an opinion. But the best school is the people you meet, what they tell you, what they show you, and what you give to them. We're all different but no one's better. We should always remember that we're not that bad, but could be better. Together. So let's listen, watch, not always show... and enjoy!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm looking forward to living in my own private appartment so that I can buy a couch and host all of you guys! I can host people at the moment, if they accept to be clandestines for a day! Or just to avoid meeting the guardian on their way out haha

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed in Melbourne and in Brisbane, Australia,Porto, Santiago de Compostela, London, Cayenne, Paramaribo, and ALWAYS had amazing experiences. I hosted as well in Madrid and Cape Cod... great experience! And I hope I'll soon be able to write "hundreds", cause I want to meet every people in this community, to visit your hometown and make you love mine... may it be Madrid, Bretagne or Paris!

Interests

Travelling, painting, modern dance, hiking and mountaineering, snowboard, rock and world music, learning new stuffs, other languages,
horse riding, english novels, independant movies, whipped cream, chocolate and peaches, spices, playing the guitar,live music, salsa,tango, tennis, creating posters, chatting with you, learning about different religions, philosophies and views

Music, Movies & Books

Bagdad Cafe, My Blueberry Nights, Trainspotting,movies with or by Sean Penn or Woody Allen, Zadie Smith's books, Nikki Gemmel's, tragedies, Milan Kundera, Jean Anouilh, Barbara Kingsolver...
Rock music, folk music, Johnny Cash, Joan Baez, the Dandy Warhols, Arcade Fire, Martina Topley Bird, Saez, the Kills, Florence and the Machine, Sigur Ros, PJHarvey, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Jude, Nouvelle Vague, Beirut, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club,Noir Desir, Brazilian samba, French singers and so many more

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Living 3 weeks in the Amazon rainforest, going to school and to church in Paramaribo, Climbing up the fences to enter a park at night in Barcelona, crossing a graveyard in Istambul, hiking in Arches Park, Utah, USA, eating a beefsteak at 6AM in a Parisian bar,a concert of the Dandy Warhols at the Bataclan, studying like mad for two years to enter my amazing school, moutaineering at sunrise, smoking and singing in Amsterdam with some unknown guys, jumping over the guardrails at a festival to meet my favourite band's singer, going to Stockholm for only three days, eating octopus with a bunch of artists and friends in Santiago de Compostela ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you French, biology, the French alphabet for deaf people, talk about butterflies secret life or how to make good muffins or crepes, if you teach me how to play the guitar,paint, shoot good pictures, or anything funny!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Egypt, French Guiana, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile