Trent Blomfield's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Trent’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I occupy a small existence as a teacher to help fund my e...
  • University Educated.
  • From Central Coast, NSW, AUstralia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore, indulge, & live.

ABOUT ME

So its been a while since this thing has been updated. My sarcasm is still outstanding. However, I find myself getting up earlier in the morning for sunrises which has kicked along my coffee addiction just lovely. Afternoons and evenings, I usually enjoy beverages of an alcoholic nature. Preferably Beer or Ale. And I still find myself going to gigs and festivals. The whole nightclub thing is a big old drag for me. I'm still happy with beer and good conversation.

I still regularly enjoy activities of a physical nature. I've developed a taste for trekking and hiking after completing a few overnight treks in South America. I'll give anything a go once. I'm heavily into anything requiring a pair of boardshorts and the ocean. I don't mind keeping fit and active.

The only thing to have changed, is I have taken up photography in a big way. Thats about all, folks.

PHILOSOPHY

To wander the world. Explore. Indulge. Live.

Happiness only when shared.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Lack of direction. Crashing where ever. Helping others out. Being helped out.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

As good as a duck enjoys rainy days.

Interests

This. That. And everything in between.

  • photography
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - I love Bukowski, Kerouac, Hemmingway, Burroughs. A lot of classic writers. As well as Bill Bryson.
Music - Digging a lot of country/folk/alt such as Fleet Foxes, Chuck Ragan, Whiskeytown, Wilco, Interpol at the moment. But I always like my usual rock like Hot Water Music and Against Me!

Check out http://www.last.fm/user/trent84

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many to name. Theres plenty to still see and do...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English, Sports of any kind, physical activity, rubix cubes (though not great at them), photography.

Learn: Foreign Languages. Guitar. Cooking.

Share: Experiences. Thoughts. Adventures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Trent’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups