Yi Zhang

Shenzhen, Guangdong, China

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Marketing/Sales
  • Bachelor
  • From Sichuan, China
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Dallas, here we come!


A free spirit I am. Love traveling and meeting people, easily to get along with, and am a positive person as well. I joke around a lot and not give a damn about many things. I am serious only when I have to, for the rest of the time, I am not. Oh and I get talkative once I get comfortable.


Don't cry because its over, smile because it happened

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


A friend of mine introduced me to this community before my travels in 2008.


Shame that i didn't get to surf earlier until i got back from traveling, and I have only been hosting along by far. Came across with a bunch of cool surfers had tons of fun. However, I am ready to hit the road again, so hopefully I will make the surfing part up soon.
Have hosted a few people from here and there, and it has been amazing.


Music - Can't live without it
Traveling - always come back broke and have stuff lost on the road but with the great memories that money can't buy ;)
Eating healthy - occasionally snacking junk tasty food just to indulge my taste spots during the non-gym days

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - documentaries always stay on the top of my fav. list, and then war related/historical films, and comedy
Music - Hip hop, rap
Books - suspense fiction

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen and done alot. Hard to put into words. I'd rather tell you through actual conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, South Korea, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Yi’s full profile. It’s free!