Fotos de Joshua Daley

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace 19 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Joshua. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 9 Recomendacións 6 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Miembro desde 2009
  • Development Consultant
  • Maxwell MPA/MAIR 2011
  • De Cleveland Ohio USA
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring Southern Africa

ABOUT ME

I am always seeking out more adventures, no matter the size or scope of whatever it is. I want to learn, see, and have as much fun as I can while I meet great people. I love telling and hearing stories and I'm all about learning about places I've never been to before. I'm all about tour guiding or suggestions, and appreciate the same for my upcoming trips. Energetic, interesting, and fun are what I'm normally called.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to be the most energetic and fun person I can. I believe kindness and generosity will always be repaid eventually, somehow and someway. The biggest scene or most laid back place are just like home to me.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm currently spreading the word through friends and stories. I am also interested in hosting, meetups, or coffee in Atlanta.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've stayed with various people in Korea, England, Ireland, Japan, China, and the US, hosted once or twice. Hoping to interact more with CSers visiting or here in Atlanta.

Intereses

Movies, travel, Languages and cultures, hiking, history, museums, beaches, surfing, scuba, golf, cooking, great food, wine, books, any time of performance or visual art.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • performing arts
  • acting
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • golf
  • history
  • languages
  • beaches

Algo increíble que he hecho

I would have to say that the most amazing thing I ever did was set up a sunset tour on the Great Wall of China, followed by a traditional farmers dinner set up by our guides wife, where food and drinks were plentiful ( four bottles opened for me at one time and something like 500 dumplings ) before we hiked back up the 2KM to drink, relax, and watch the full moon while we camped out on The Great Wall........

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Besides teaching things like English, history, US politics and culture, I was a professional trainer and lecturer along with an actor for a few years, and can give you pointers and help with public speaking and presentations. Also, I can teach anyone how to play pool.

I'd love to learn more Italian, French, and start on spanish, along with any Gaelic. Also, anyone that knows any gaelic or anything about Tahitti.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I can show you some of the more out of the way restaurants, bars, parks, and other activities in Atlanta if you want and give you a decent centralized area to crash at.

Países que he visitado

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Burundi, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Paraguay, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Austria, Democratic Republic of Congo, France, Kenya, South Korea, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Respaldars

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Joshua. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos