Logo orange

Susanne Wilke

Schlieren, Zurich, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 116 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Icelandic; learning French, Italian, Swedish
  • 54, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Think positive ;-)

ABOUT ME

I'm a caotic houswife, always tempting to travel!!! I like intelligent discussions over a nice glass of wine:-))
My husband Urs and my younger daughter Freddy love playing Fistball, a typical Swiss German team sport. Klara, my elder daughter moved out a long time ago.
Both girls are member of CS too!

We are a vegetarian family not driving a car, prefering ground transportation, and we try to avoid taking planes when ever it is possible.We have annual ticket for the public transport within whole Switzerland.
We try to reduce speed and stress out of our lifes
We like cycling hiking,swiming,, playing board games, enjoying life.

PHILOSOPHY

I like to reduce speed out of life, like slow travelling, but intensive, better than doing too much, without knowing when and why and where.
I'm not a friend of traditions!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Meanwhile I have a lot of great experience in hosting, meeting and surfing. We try to stay in touch and some we've already met again. They became close friends!!!
When ever possible, we try to join the meetings.

Interests

I like going to spas. Freddy and Urs are very active members of the Fistball club here in Schlieren. of cause we are all seriously infected by the travelbug!

Music, Movies & Books

I'm not fond of any movie speccially not at the theatres because I'm alway crying, no matter what the movie is about;-)))

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sitting by a waterhole in Africa watching hippos!
Sleeping outside in the desert on a seven days camel treck in the Sahara! Being the only passenger on a trans ocean container vessel! and canoeing and kayaking on calm rivers and lakes in Scandinavia, Cycling along rivers without planing not knowing where to stay for the night!

Going down town at 19:00h on Chistmas eve meeting none!!! You could fell asleep on one of the main roads there will be no car to drive you over;-))) It makes you feel owning the city;-)))) I always feel very rich!!!;-)))

Teach, Learn, Share

right now I'm exploring the beautiful East European countries!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Martinique, Mauritius, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Saint Lucia, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Iceland, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile