Katie Wheeler

Seattle, WA, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 55% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Server of Libations (bartender)
  • my education continues every day!
  • From CO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to take in as much in life as possible from the people i meet to the places i go and the experiences i have. to truly live.


I love meeting people and having new experiences in life. I am always striving for more education; that is the most important thing to me (aside from family and friends). I am an avid cyclist. I love the outdoors. I am, and always will be, a true bookworm. I'm always up for trying new things. I'm passionate about traveling. And I will stay awake until the sun comes up just talking about life or anything else for that matter.

That aside, I try to have as much fun as possible, sometimes to the extent that leaves me with a three day hangover. Point being, we like to party at our house. We go out to a lot of shows, drink way more than we should, sleep way less than we should, and have a really wonderful crew of friends to do all of it with. You will not be bored or disappointed if you surf with us HOWEVER, be prepared to sleep little and play lots.


I don't think there is a right or a wrong path to take in this life. I think we all have our own paths and as long as we stay true to our hearts we will get wherever it is we need to go. I'm a big fan of the quote "wherever you go, there you are" can't think of a better way to put it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


by getting on-board with a great resource to help people travel inexpensively and meet new people!


Hosted a ton, surfed a bit.


bicycles, tricycles, good beer, shitty beer, shenanigans, bicycles, having fun, my totally tubular friends, my radical pooch, snowboarding, hiking, camping, swimming (a lot), traveling (a lot), family, music, fireworks, megaphones, megaphones and tricycles together, getting weird, tequila, volunteering, well there's a couple for ya.

Music, Movies, and Books

Charles Bukowski!!!
anything by sherman alexie/ray bradbury/kurt vonnegut/bukowski/jack kerouac/the list goes on...like i said I'm a book worm.

MUSIC: I love both listening to and playing music! I have played in several projects and recorded an EP with my brother a couple years ago, we are starting another one this summer!

(i'll list a few but it really varies!)
BUILT TO SPILL!!!!/Shlohmo/Outkast/Kendrick Lamar/Gregory Alan Isakov/Otis Redding/Radiohead/Miles Davis/fugazi/bob marley/murder city devil/LCD Soundsystem/Black Keys/Chris and Thomas/Devendra Banhart/Sam Cooke/dean martin/paper bird/the specials/the skatalites/operation ivy/bon iver/the dendrites (check them out!)/etta james/patsy cline/chris issak/aesop rock/jedi mind tricks/brazziville/beirut/anything blues or jazz/most anything ska or reggae/oldskook punkrock/and on and on...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

probably the most life changig experience I've had was spending two months in a village in Fiji with completely self sufficiant people. No running water or electricity. everyone depended on each other for life and recources. People were not caught up in the hustle and bustle of everyday life or materalistic things. They just lived. And they were 'real people' (read the mutant message down under to find out what 'real people' are)

Teach, Learn, Share

music (my voice/the harmonica/the ukulele)
free lessons on how to be awesome
anything related to bicycles!!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Fiji

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups