Michel  Godest's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese
  • 58, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I am an attorney in Paris, France
  • Law doctorate ( Law Ph D)
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Help and meet nice people

ABOUT ME


Michel likes to make people comfortable in his house. He is natural, likes sport and humour

I am living alone (nearly..) in Paris with my daughter.
I like travelling and meet people. I went to many countries in Africa, North and South America, Europa, Asia etc...

I like interesting, and clever people , nice things, art

PHILOSOPHY

Man can the best and the worst.Let's try to meet as many as possible nice people , to see nice things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am very busy in Paris but I can have a drink or help with pleasure a couch surfer to discover Paris, the nicest city in the world !!.From time to time , I have a room for a couch surfer.When I am too busy with my job it wouldnt be fair to have somebody home since I wouldn't be free.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I joined C.S. a few years ago. I never surfed anywhere but hosted a few persons. No problem ...

Interests

My daughter !...

My work as a lawyer.

Sport ( tennis , running...)

  • arts
  • culture
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • law

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The day I drunk rootbeer in Texas...

The soldiers in Xi An

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning chinese for a few years and I find that really exciting. But difficult ! I wish to improve and, for that, I plan to return this summer to Beijing and meet sympathic people who will help me to learn chinese and better know their country and their culture.I wish to spend this summer 3 weeks in Beijing , not like a tourist but like a real local person.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Cameroon, China, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Finland, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Senegal, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel ’s full profile. It’s free!