Maya K.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, Portuguese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Office
  • University
  • From Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

INTRODUCTION - Some facts which are good to know
* Some people ask me for a couch, cause they think we live directly in Vienna. From our town you need about 35 minutes to the city center (by train). During the night the public transport is sleeping and during the day it goes like once every hour.
* Normally I can host people for just ONE night, exceptions are possible.
* I've not much time to share but I always try hard to save every hour & minute that I find for my guests (:

You know the little "Ich-bin-Ich" from Mira Lobe? It's a colourful creature, walking through landscapes, woods, fields, meadows
composing poetry & singing,
meeting different creatures and learning by them,
open-hearted, always looking for it's identity...

Finally it is happy to find it (: and grateful for all the encounters, and experiences, that made it like it is and always was.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people by chance, on the streets or wherever
but sometimes the chance is situated in virtual worlds too (:

Interests

i'm a lover of words (active & passive: conversations, languages, play on words, books, poems..)
of music (listening, feeling, experiencing, playing, dancing)
of movements (walking, hiking, running, climbing.. Sports like martial arts, team & ball sports)
of the nature, sure (:
of creative expressions (drawing, photography, creating or admire something)

dotdotdot.. open for new inspirations! :D

  • arts
  • books
  • poetry
  • photography
  • dancing
  • capoeira
  • running
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • hiking
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Reggae: roots, ska, dancehall, dub.. everything
Hip & Trip Hop
Old school stuff
Folk, World
Sound underlays
sometimes metallic sounds too

When I'm watching a movie, i often lose myself in details. i fall out of the plot.
but there are times, i like to watch trivial, easy films too (:

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm kind of a jumper: there are a lot of things i've learned, but nothing i'm reeeally good at. :p for example musical instruments (piano, saxo, guitar, drums)
or some movements - Capoeira, Kobudo Okinawa, Kung Fu..
or some romance languages
...

What I Can Share with Hosts

some time. (:
Laughing, if there is something we can laugh about, wherein i'm quite sure at. (at least a little smile ;))
Oh i can share tea and cookies, if i have enough time to bake or buy it ;) (at least i always have water and crispbread to offer)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile.

My Groups