Petr Lou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Petr’s full profile.


  • 72 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Russian; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Freelancer - copywriter, editor, translator, English tutor
  • Master's degree in Czech language and literature at the U...
  • From Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am friendly, honest, respectful and helpful, but sometimes also impatient, lazy and stubborn :-).
Lately I mostly enjoy relaxing with English coursebooks, playing with my dog, learning Russian, playing chess and the guitar, walking in the countryside, travel...
I still try to keep my passion for travelling, guitar, literature, learning languages and music from other countries alive..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As much as possible - surfing, hosting, meeting, helping people.


Everything - surfing, hosting, meetings, participating in events etc.
Mostly awesome experience.


English, Russian, music, playing the guitar, movies, cinema, literature, hiking, relaxing, dogs, jazz, chess

  • dogs
  • books
  • literature
  • chess
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

indie, folk-rock, jazz, blues, pop-rock
In last years I've got keen on exploring bands from the countries within the former Eastern Bloc such as Omega, Pasarea Colibri, Transylvanian Phoenix, Dzem, DDT, Kino and others,

Books: so many..
Films: so many...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hiking trip through Spain, France and Italy , 2009.
Couch surfing and hiking in Romania, 2012.
Hitch-hiking and surfing in England, 2014.
Trip to Kyrgyzstan - 2015.
Trip to Sri Lanka - 2016.
Trip to the US - 2017.
Digital nomading in Bulgaria - 2021.
Digital nomading in Georgia - 2022.

Teach, Learn, Share

English, Czech, guitar..

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tips on gluten-free meals/diet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Petr’s full profile.

My Groups