Raquel Homa and Rafa Viajero's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raquel Homa and Rafa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 31 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Dentistry - Tourism - Street Juggler
  • Graduated in Universidade Federal do Ceara
  • From State of Ceará, Brazil
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Go from Mexico to Brazil in 2 years.
Meeting as much people as possible.

ABOUT ME

Instagram
@raquel_rafa_pelomundo

Facebook
https://m.facebook.com/raquel.homa
https://m.facebook.com/rafa.viajero

We are easygoing and like to meet people from all over the world. We like music, playing instruments (pandeiro), capoeira, surfing, circus, juggling, acrobatic silk. We also love camping, being in the nature and run from the rush.

PHILOSOPHY

RAQUEL: "I´m like a traveller dentist, before get in the University I discovered how is amazing to be a traveler, meet new people, get new experiences, exchange and just LIVE. Since that I became to make "meet the world" my life filosofy. Then I met Rafa, my boyfriend, who is a really traveller either. I introduced him to CS. Then we started to travel together. "

RAFAEL: "I believe travelling is a way of living. Learning, giving, receiving, checking the possibilities that life gives."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We have been hosted many times and host in our home before we meet CouchSurfing. After that and after having our house in Brazil we begun to host lots of people too :)

Now we are traveling around in Mexico and Central America. We hope to reach Brazil in 2 years.
What will really happen? We don't know.
We know we want to meet people and more people. Different or similar people from us, and making new friends is our BIG GOAL.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my frist couchsurfing experience hosting two french guys at home in Acarau, both of us there was no referentes yet. Raquel was working in Brazil after 2years travelling in Europe. Cs was good to keep in contact with travellers and have the opportunity to help them was an amazing experience and helpful also. After that we had many hosting and being hosted experiences, also out of the CouchSurfing. All kinds, great ones :)

Somethingelse we host a french woman at home in Brazil, than we went to Strasbourg and surfed her couch as well. It was amazing to change Couchs.

We made a brother called Julian in Tuxtla Gutierrez in México.

Interests

Circus activities, surfing, capoeira, traveling around and meet new people, new places and differents ways of living. Music, relaxing, enjoying the nature.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • capoeira
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • music
  • camping
  • surfing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: The Lord of the ring, The Hobitt, Into the wild, Peter Pan, New Brazilians Movies, No pain no gain, Gandhi, Miyazaki.
Music: Reggae, Ska, Rock, Hardcore and HipHop. Also we like Brazillian music as MPB, national pop rock, Samba, Maracatu and Capoeira.
Books: Gabriel Garcia Marques, As veias Abertas da America Latina, O Homem Que Calculava, O perfume, O alquimista, Sidartha, A Volta ao Mundo em 180 dias.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel all amazonas river stopping, for 22 days by boat.

Take a bus with friendly handcrafters, Bolivian "cholas".

Meet México was the best experience in our lifes, this country is the amaziest ever!

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn: Languague Skills, other cultures, cook diferente, local and easy food.

Teacher: Portuguese, arts, travel, circus, juggling.

Share: Nice talks, a beer and good moments

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can teach our hosts how to juggling (malabares) or to practice aerial acrobatic silk (telas areas). We also can share some language skills, as Portuguese, English, Spanish and French. We can cook some Brazilian food, and share dinners.

We are experienced travelers, therefore we can give nice tips about the places we have been before.

*** We can help cleaning the house and do some home favours, as go walking with the dog, for example.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Mexico, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Raquel Homa and Rafa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups