Carla D Saunders's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I volunteer in the community. I love people.
  • Still learning
  • From Austin, Texas
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet others and be a light in a dark world.

ABOUT ME

I was born, raised, and still live in Austin Texas. I volunteer in my community, and love to sing. My house has always been open to most anyone who needs a place to stay. I live in the city on a little piece of country. Deer sleep in my yard, and I have a cat. I ride a motorcycle for fun. I have four sons and two grand sons.

PHILOSOPHY

I love the Lord Jesus Christ, and strive to be like Him. I love people, and look foward to this new way of expanding my friendship base. I do not expect anyone who stays on my couch to have my beliefs and I will not preach to you. If you are here, I want you to be yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I plan to use this site extensively in the future to find a couch to lay my head. Up til now, I have hosted a few, but have to put that on hold for a while.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted three times now, but nothing else. A fellow CSer stated that he does not offer his couch to anyone who has not actually read all of his profile. He includes a sentence in his profile to be copied into the couch request. I will do the same. If you request my couch, please include the sentence "Carla loves the Lord and karaoke." in your request, so that I know you have actually read my profile.

Interests

Jesus Christ, riding my motorcycle, karaoke, establishing life long friendships, volunteering in the community, learning

  • cats
  • singing
  • flying
  • knitting
  • karaoke
  • fishing
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music, including rap. In fact, if you stay here there is a good chance someone here will be making music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing? I guess I am still working on that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to pop paper between your fingers, pick things up with your toes, and make "not pudding".

I have a teachable spirit, and learn well by doing.

I can share my experience with coming to know Jesus.

On the more CS University side, I can teach you how to loom knit a hat, build a computer, two step, make something from nothing, and fly a kite on a fishing pole.

I want to learn how to install a new telephone line, pick the best fruit, how to rebuild my motorcycle, and anything that makes me a better me.

I can share the love of Jesus, and how I came to know Him.

Countries I’ve Visited

United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!