Els Eeckhout's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Els’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 33 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • teacher
  • Chemistry/ Sciences
  • From Ghent
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

turn every day into a happy day!

ABOUT ME

I'm a positive, enthousiast girl always ready for a good talk and making some fun! I can enjoy the little things in life, like a good conversation, good food and a drink.

It's difficult to describe myself, because i have a lot of extremes. At one side I'm an active person,who loves adventure and impulsive decisions, but at the other side i can enjoy peace and rest. I wish i could escape more the daily rush of life. There are highways to take, but many more calm secondary roads!

Travelling is one of my biggest passions. I love to meet new people and to discover new cultures. Environnement is one aspect, but I'm very intrigued by peoples way of living and thinking.

When I'm not travelling, i can spent my energy on practising sports. If Belgium had a more excited environnement, i would do more diving, wild water kayaking, snowboarding, but now i'm already happy with playing volleybal, wakeboarding, running, cycling and swimming.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is too short to drink bad wine!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

On my one year travel people were always speaking about CS, the alternative way of travelling. In New Zealand i met a guy, who offered me a couch and made time to take me around and let me feel at home far away. I started to love a new country in a totally different way. I loved this sharing culture idea. He subscribed me immediatelly and so from that moment I'm part of the family!

Interests

A lot of interests; film, musical, theatre, good books and sports (volleybal, running, cycling, swimming,wakeboarding,..)

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • wine
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • swimming

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Els’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups