Moo in Hawaii

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Moo in Hawaii’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Social Worker
  • Went to universities all over the world (USA, New Zealand...
  • From Berkeley, California, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm on it.


ALOHA!!! I'm a recently graduated student social worker, female, nonsmoker, grew up in California, half-Japanese, 100% nice. I'm currently living in Honolulu (lower Manoa).

I adore playing soccer and prior to moving to Hawaii have been participating in a co-ed league. These days I usually just play pickup in Kapiolani park, so if you play let me know and I could tell you the details.

I'm a HUGE dog person and have my own little boston terrier living here with me.

I love warm weather, and I love the great outdoors. I enjoy reading but I'm really slow about it. I don't smoke, but I'm up for the occasional social drink. I'd eventually like to learn to (properly) surf, and to brush up on my languages-- especially Francais and Espanol.

I've got extensive experience living (studying/ working) and traveling abroad. I can go on for hours talking about all the places I've been and loved (especially NEW ZEALAND!).

Look forward to meeting you.

Oh, and to weed out the carbon copy requests.. please indicate in the SUBJECT LINE of your welcome letter your favorite beverage (doesn't have to be alcoholic) and why.



"Tu n'imagines pas la puissance que tu es, L'histoire c'est toi, l'histoire c'est toi qui la fait" - Tryo

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted a few times in San Francisco, and hope to do so one day when I have my own place with a couch. Right now I don't have a couch but I could meet you for a drink and tell you about life in Hawaii and some of the great places to visit/eat/play.


Hosting in SF, and meeting all the cool and crazy CS-ers in Oahu!


Dogs, Animals, Soccer, Travel, Languages, Reading, Social Work, Hiking, Cultures, FOOD, etc...

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Coelho, Robbins, Don Miguel Ruiz, Hesse, Cisneros, St-Exupery, various books on metaphysics, Native American issues/stories, and photographic collections.

Latest movie I saw and liked was "Sin Nombre" -- amazing. Other favorites: Amelie, Central Station, La Misma Luna, Everything is Illuminated, La Vita e' Bella, Hotaru no Haka...

Music:.. just about everything, but my absolute favorite is Orchestra Baobab. Also.. Radio Tarifa, Tryo, Chicha Music from Peru, Cumbias, Folk music, and Oldies from the 50s and 60s. I like to sing... I'm not good at it but I like it anyway.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmmm.. ran with the bulls in Pamplona, Spain. Bungy Jumped in New Zealand. Survived the 1989 earthquake in California. Scaled a volcano in Lombok, Indonesia in the dark of night, and once I reached the peak, there was an earthquake..

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a linguaphile so if you want to exchange language practice I'm all for it! Especially: nihongo, espanol, francais, and italiano.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Moo in Hawaii’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups