Jorgen Husbond's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorgen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Swedish; learning German
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Management consultant, filmprojects
  • Physiotherapist (don't work with this anymore though)
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being a mentor for young people for them to go for what they're passionate about and trust in themselves....

ABOUT ME

Hey,
I'm 39, have lived 6 years in Sweden and most of 2009 in southern India. I'm now living in central copenhagen again which is great.... love this city.
After having worked in the middle east for 3 years and Australia for 1 year, i'm now carving out a new life, new carrier etc within documentary making, consulting, coaching etc.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in God but not in any religion. My mission is to create a culture in the world where we relate to all we don't know as friends we just haven't met yet. Imagine if all of us just had a little eye out for each other once in a while....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have had a few staying at my place which has worked out very well. As I've been travelling a lot I enjoy doing what I can to have visitors in Copenhagen feel welcome.

Interests

Deepening in nature, singing, dancing like noone is watching, films, I do bodywork, tantra, building community etc.

  • culture
  • singing
  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

i love the book Shantaram, films i like are The matrix, Yes man, The Notebook, The Time Traveller's Wife, The secret life of Bees, Learnings from Ladakh etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biggest experiences have been my treks in New Zealand and 2 months to Mt. Everest in Nepal as well as 3 weeks in Lapland.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorgen’s full profile. It’s free!