Logo orange

Katharina Kronhuber

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hausa, Turkish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • social econonmy and social work, gra...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Try to live as radical as reality is ;)

ABOUT ME

I am a very idealist and sometimes utopian person and I believe in the good nature of the human being! So don't disappoint me! ;) People tell me that I am a smiling person, sometimes chaotic, talkative,for an Austrian quite "touchy",in discussions very emotional and open for new and crazy ideas. I really enjoy never ending conversations with people you have never met before. I love getting lost and then finding new wonderful things often in parts of the city where people say I should not go. I love taking the night train/bus and waking up in a totally different place.

In general I think I am a very tolerant and open-minded person but I absolutely do not respect people acting in a racist or sexist way!

PHILOSOPHY

Question everything and learn as much as you can!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host, surf and I participate in CS meetings

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted several times in Turkey, in Bulgaria, Serbia and in Slovenia and I also joined some CS parties in Ankara, Vienna and Hamburg. I am also hosting in my flat in Vienna.I hope that I will get hosted and host many times again.

Interests

traveling, reading and spending time in libraries and bookshops,learning languages (at the moments especially Turkish but this can change quickly) discussing about politics and utopian ideas,writing to-do-lists and postcards, drinking tea,riding my bike, cooking (only!)vegetarian or vegan meals, youth exchanges, reading newspapers, walking around without a target, observing people in public transports and parks etc. etc.

Music, Movies & Books

I enjoy a wide range of music but especially enjoy Bandista, Früchte des Zorns, Ahmet Kaya, Patty Smith, Manu Chao, Coco Rosie
books: Milan Kundera, Elif

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The sunrise from a balcony in my beloved AnGara
I participated in the Munzur festival in Dersim
Hitchhiking :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could show you how to cook delicious vegetarian food and also traditional Austrian dishes in a vegetarian way ;) In Vienna I know a lot of really nice cafés, where you find fair-trade coffee, squatted houses, or a really nice pay-as-you-wish Pakistani restaurant (where food is halal for my Muslim friends).
In Ankara, I could show you the best breakfast in Ankara at the castle and introduce you to the nightlife here.

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile