Logo orange

Maude Manegre Seguin

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maude's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • master student in Urban Studies, Adm...
  • Urban studies, sociology, canvasser ...
  • From montréal
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

trying to understand always further and better

ABOUT ME

I am an easy going person, I love to meet new people and to learn about different realities. For me everyone has a peculiar personality which worths to be understood. I'd say that i'm very open-minded and respectful. A bit shy at first view maybe, but this is just a matter of minutes ;)
I'm easy to talk with and I enjoy rational or absurd discussions as well.

PHILOSOPHY

Make things happen (or at least try to do so)Enjoy every moment, take people as they are, there'is not enough time for superficialities. AND take it eeeeasy :)
I'm actually trying to improved my personnal connection with my «inner» person, if it is good to write it this way.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mostly surf, I couldn't really host during the last year because my flat really wasn't favorable to it! Hopefully this will change when i'll return to Montréal and find a better place to live.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a few experiences as a surfer in New York, Berlin and Belgium, all of them were extraordinary and I wish I could give such a good time to my futur guests as well!

Interests

Music (Everything), FOOOOOD (I love eating, discovering some new meals, and drinks. I could talk about that for hours....)Beer! I'm back to Belgium and it is an amazing testing field ;) (wine is okay too, i need some help with scotch though)I like to go out, of course. I love music, discovering scenes and new bands, arts galleries, etc. and I especially appreciate to discuss about all and nothing, talk about life, Experience or experiences.

I'm actually doing my master on «lifestyle sports» like skateboard, parkour and slackline. I recently started to pratices thoses sports and i know a bit about the good spots of the city if you are interested.

Music, Movies & Books

music: retro, electro, Rock, jazz, manouche,PUNK, soul, some pop too...well actually a good beat is a good beat, so it would be hard to say there is a music style i dislike. I know a bit about Montreal's jazz, electro and franco music scenes as well.
ex: Ratatat, Led Zeppelin, Micheal Jackson, Velvet Underground, Joy Division, La roux, Beatles, John Butler, Xavier Rudd, and a lot of what is classified in «world music» whatever this is supposed to mean.

movies: the ones that make you understand something, feel something intense (except horror movies, I'm too sensitive for that)or photography chefs-d'oeuvre. ex: Control, Innocence, Into the wild......

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Getting lost with 5 friends in a wonderful national park in Ecuador. We took the wrong way and ended up walking over 6-7 hours in very high grass in a huge «plateau» in the Andes at 3600m of altitude. We finally reached the highway after 2 hours in the dark...

Almost got drowned in a wild river in Ecuatorian Amazon.

Sleeping in the hall of a very chic hotel in Amsterdam.

Argued and yell after the doorman of a very trendy club in Brussels because the restrictions of the «dressing code» was extended to the nationality of my italian friends...

Teach, Learn, Share

Nothing really but having a good time, i'm an awful teacher and obstinated student. I could only say that for me couchsurfing is a way to learn about other cultures and ideas!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Maude's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile