Fotos de Aki Nikolaidi

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace over 2 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Aki. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 10 Recomendacións 4 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, German, Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Miembro desde 2009
  • Grad Student at Unviersity of Illinois
  • Graduated in 2009 from Yale, majored in psychology
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

brains? how do they work?

ABOUT ME

i try to live my life well while helping others do the same. i'm very easy to get along with, very social, and I'm a very positive minded person. I try to be kind and empathetic with others as much as I can.

PHILOSOPHY

i think we should all work hard to make the world a better place. focusing on helping others can give your life a richness and meaning that is absent when serving only yourself.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I'm here to see the world, meet new people, and get exposed to new ways of life.

Intereses

i'm interested in nearly everything, but my professional interests lie in the field of cognitive neuroscience.

I study cognitive enhancement- how we can teach ourselves to be smarter

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • traveling
  • coding
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • neuroscience
  • science

Algo increíble que he hecho

Walking among the auctioneers and buyers at the Tsukiji tuna auction in tokyo was unforgettable.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Teach: Basic Computer coding skills: Python, Matlab, Bash Scripting
Spoken Languages: Greek, English, Chinese
Other Skills: Cooking, Mindfulness Meditation, Insight Meditation (Vipassana) Yoga, Weightlifting, Science!

Learn: Philosophy, Languages, Art, History, Science

Share: Travel experiences, philosophical debates, good music, good food.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I know my way around a stovetop! I can cook for you!

I'm also really good at cleaning!

Países que he visitado

Argentina, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand

Países en los que he vivido

Greece, Switzerland, Taiwan, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Aki. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos