Logo orange

Edgar Schmid

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edgar's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 60 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I try to live forever or die trying
  • Engineering Student but I believe th...
  • From Buenos Aires
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Usar lo más posible el menos comun de los sentidos, el sentido común

ABOUT ME

It's really hard to describe yourself while being objective! A short description of me would be that I love listening to other's stories and I do ask many questions about them (maybe far too many) I but never cross the thin line between curiosity and "cheeky"ness (or do I? Mmm...).
I also like to complain about things that don't matter at all, I even complain when I don't have nothing to complain about! ( I'm trying to fix that!!!) but if you find that disgusting or even annoying, you are more than welcome to come to Buenos Aires and see for yourself that everybody here does the same! So, it can be said that I'm another "porteño". Ta-dah!

PHILOSOPHY

You are what you eat!
Man ist was man ißt!
Uno es lo que come!
Tu es ce que tu manges!

I think that there are two kinds of people: people who have sense of humour and people who don't. At uni I was told one that said that there are 10 kinds of people : the ones who understand binary code and the ones who doesn't but I like the former saying and I try to belong to the first group as much as I can!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I simply host people. It's not a such an important role but.....someone has to do it to mantain the cycle

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I liked my coach-surfing experience so much that I want to convey at least half of what was mine!! Now it's my turn!Recibí en mi casa a:
* Lars de Alemania del 16/10/09 al 19/10/09
* German, Santiago y Sebastian de Colombia del 06/11/09 al 10/11/09
* Lace de Estados Unidos del 26/11/09 al 29/11/09
* Elke de Alemania del 29/11/09 al 02/12/09
* Anaïs y Nadège de Francia del 27/12/09 al 30/12/09
* Jaroslaw y Magdalena de Polonia del 04/01/10 al 07/01/10
* Urs de Suiza del 08/01/10 al 17/01/10
* Nathanäel de Francia y a Maria de Brasil del 18/01/10 al 24/01/10
* Elke de Alemania (nuevamente) del 24/01/10 al 27/01/10
* Rebecca de Canada del 31/01/10 al 01/02/10
* Lars de Alemania (nuevamente) del 04/02/10 al 07/02/10
* Jakob y Lea de Alemania del 10/02/10 al 16/02/10
* Diego de Uruguay del 28/02/10 al 01/03/10
* Andreea y Joe de Canada del 10/03/10 al 20/03/10
* Murat y Guleg de Turquía del 06/04/10 al 08/04/10
* Daniel de Estonia del 12/04/10 al 15/04/10
* Jaroslaw y Magdalena de Polonia (nuevamente) del 18/04/10 al 25/04/10
* Andrej de Alemania/Holanda del 11/05/10 al 16/05/10
* Nico de Austria del 30/05/10 al 02/06/10
* Stephán de Francia del 02/06/10 al 09/06/10
* Sandrine de Francia del 11/06/10 al 20/06/10
* Jonas de Alemania del 20/06/10 al 27/06/10
* Jonas de Alemania(nuevamente)del 11/07/10 al 15/07/10
* Anton de Francia del 02/02/11 al 14/02/11
* Sandra de Alemania del 08/06/11 al 15/06/11
* Marketta de República Checa del 11/06/11 al 18/06/11
* Jordan de Estados Unidos del 20/06/11 al 21/06/11
* Karl de Alemania del 16/06/11 al 23/06/11
* Thomas de Alemania del 02/07/11 al 04/07/11
* Kaja y Haakon de Noruega del 25/07/11 al 28/07/11
* Nina y Kaspar de Suiza del 14/12/11 al 17/12/11
* David de USA del 21/01/12 al 23/1/12
* Fred y Irene de Singapur del 23/01/12 al 25/01/12
* Manuela y Ulrike de Alemania del 27/01/12 al 30/01/12
* Pauline de Francia del 11/02/12 al 20/02/12
* Cornelia y Corinna de Austria del 29/02/12 al 04/03/12
* Ashish y Awanti de India del 13/03/12 al 14/03/12
* Franziska y Hanns de Alemania del 16/03/12 al 22/03/12
* Alex y Elena de Rusia del 02/04/2012 al 05/04/2012
* Alex y Elena de Rusia nuevamente del 25/04/2012 al 29/04/2012
* Johannes y Josef de Alemania del 27/10/12 al 02/11/12
* Barbara de Alemania del 02/11/12 al 06/11/12
* Kiera y Ian de Australia/Gran Bretaña del 22/03/13 al 26/03/13
* Katie de Canada del 11/10/13 al 13/10/13
* Cédric de Francia del 08/01/14 al 15/01/14
* Wojciech de Polonia del 26/02/14 al 08/03/14
* Kah de Malasia del 17/09/14 al 23/09/14
* Virginia de Alemania del 23/09/14 al 27/09/14
* Millie y Claire de Francia del 08/10/14 al 17/10/14
* Griffin de Estados Unidos del 17/10/14 al 20/10/14
* Ksenia y Meeto de Rusia/Egipto del 25/10/14 al 30/10/14
* Barak de Israel del 9/11/14 al 11/11/14
* Caro y Freddy de Alemania del 5/1/15 al 17/1/15
* Rasmus de Estonia del 17/1/15 al 21/1/15

Visité la casa de:
*Astrid en Munich del 20/12/12 al 25/12/12
*Lars en Dresden del 25/12/12 al 28/12/12
*Alex y Elena en Moscú del 28/12/12 al 02/01/13
And as the future is still uncertain, who knows? your name can be in this list as well ;-)

Interests

I like jogging, training, listening to foreign Radios, listening to other people, making a lot of noise, History, science, facts that don't matter at all, and the
roundness of the Earth I find really appealing!

Music, Movies & Books

Our man in Havanna, Meet Joe Black, The Hunt for the Red October and other Clancy's Novels, Great Expectations (book and movie!), Tomorrow never dies, American beauty,Perfume, Animal Farm, and uncountable other things...

As regards music, I'm not sure what I like but I'm sure about what I dislike and I just simply loathe, abhor and hate music in Spanish. Techno music has a part in my heart though...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being 23 (insert update here!!!) years old and still being alive... (I'm so proud of having survived the 22's, not to speak of the 21's !)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching Spanish not only to foreigners but also to native speakers.
If I do happen to know something else worth teaching, then let me know and I will put it here! :-D

We live and we learn

What I Can Share With Hosts

Meals, Car tours around the city & local food !

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Edgar's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile