Angela Waddell

Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Administrator
  • Some art school, some teachers college, a PGDipArts - Psy...
  • From Pinetown, South Africa
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


Explore, meet new people, learn new stuff, and contribute to a positive and caring community.


Over the last few years I've been working as an advocate at Women's Refuge. Started to feel overwhelmed after a while. I am working on replenishing my resources and hope by working a zero stress job and saving money to go exploring, try new things, and meet new people. I am vegetarian. Have two ginger cats called Nigel and Chompsky that I foster out because my boyfriend Paul is allergic. I have spent many hours on the net researching cures to cat allergies.


Too unformed to articulate.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My flat is very keen to host people. I hope to do more surfing when I travel later in the year.


Couch-surfed in Melbourne. My flats have always hosted lots of people but not in an official couch-surfing capacity.


Interests: reading, hockey, bush walks, making up new recipes, making up jokes that make my friends cringe, drinking coffee, thinking about being creative, cats, learning from amazing and inspiring people around me, trying new things and then imagining I am awesome at them.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Spirited Away, The Shining, Persepolis, The Names of Love.

Music - Leonard Cohen, Catpower, Kate Bush, Neil Young.

Books - The Stand, Cloud Atlas, Why the Tree Loves the Axe, One Hundred Years of Solitude, A Complicated Kindness and lots lots more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was once charged by a rhino.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make delicious vegan spaghetti and meatballs, would love to learn how to speak spanish, and could share a feminist analysis of domestic violence.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Italy, Malaysia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, New Zealand, South Africa, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups