Jorn Rinia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Technical Sales Manager
  • Communications
  • From Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To check every box on my bucket list

ABOUT ME

I am 33 year old Belgian Guy.
Just moved to Bejing, China for a new job.
For this job i have to travel often within China.
I am an ambivert Guy who likes to drink a beer, loves football (soccer), music festivals , road trips, motorbikes, scuba diving and many more things.
My hobbies kinda change from time to time.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't follow the paths who are already there but create your own ones.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a couch available.
If you like I can let you taste some Belgian Beers and some Belgian Food.
If i have the time I could show you the country with a motorbike, when the weather is fine of course.
If you like mountainbiking we could go for a spin if you want.

12 k's from my house there's an Amusant Park: Bobbejaanland.
Close to my house (around 3 k's) their is a recreation park
http://www.lilsebergen.be/

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met some couchsurfers and hosted 2 times ( i live in the middle of nowhere :-) .

Interests

Driving a motorbike
Scuba diving
Sports: football (soccer), Mountainbiking
Travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, the Boondock Saints, Lord of The Rings trilogy

Music: Mostly Rock, Classic Rock, but i listen to heaps of different types of music
I usually go to a lot of festivals , mainly in Belgium
Belgium festivals:
Rock Werchter,
Pukkelpop ,
Graspop
Rock Wechel

Some other fesivals outside Belgium I have been to
Sziget festival (Hungary)
Nos festival (Portugal)

Books: Baldacci, Grisham

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

From oct 2008 till october 2009 I travelled one year through Australia.
I also spended 3 weeks in Indonesia (Bali & Lombok.)

So i have seen A lot of beautiful places in Australia and Indonesia.
- West Coast
_ east Coast

- Hitchhiking from Cairns to Brisbane
- Diving The great Barrier Reef
- Living on the streets, later on a garage in Lilydale.
- Amazing week @ the Australian Open
- Lived 1 month in Manly(Sydney) and 1 in Melbourne
- Lived 3 months in Darwin
- Roadtrip from Perth to Darwin
- Roadtrip from Melbourne - Adelaide - Darwin

Indonesia
Bali
Lombok

Iceland, this is one of the most beautiful countries in Europe.

Motorbike trips to
- Prague
- Provence (France)
- Gdansk
- Croatia

Teach, Learn, Share

I am open to learn a lot of stuff, because you are never to old to learn something new.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorn’s full profile. It’s free!