Nish Ogilvie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nish’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Engineer
  • By my work mentors, parents and friends
  • From Brisbane, Qld, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy myself in whatever I do; work, travel and having beers

ABOUT ME

I'd like to think that I'm a friendly easy going nice guy. I like to do outdoor activities and am always keen for a beer.

I had a very easy going life in Brisbane where I grew up, did school then university. Afterwards I took a job in central Queensland for a few years before moving to Canada for a change in scenery.

I worked in Canada for 2 years before realising that I needed to travel and see some interesting parts of the globe.

PHILOSOPHY

I like to live by the concept of karma, try to always be good and it will come back around. How you treat people is how they treat you back.

While travelling the "Personal Philosophy" question comes up often and a good one I heard was that "Good things just seem to always happen to good people, and good people always happen to meet other good people".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am always keen to have a drink with anyone if they'd like to know about my city, country or places that I've visited. Always keen to lend a helping hand.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only just started couch surfing, so have only stayed at one person's place though have met many couchsurfers. And to date all couchsurfers have been fantastic people.

Interests

Love the outdoors. Like a lot of sports (cricket, soccer, tennis, squash, rugby, petanque). Beer, wine, wiskey, rye. Food of course. Having a bbq with friends. Music.

  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • bbq
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • sports
  • cricket
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • rugby
  • racquetball
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Shawshand Redemption, True Lies, The Power of One, Braveheart, etc. Endless list as I'm a bit movie fan.

Music - Xavier Rudd, Dave Matthews, Powderfinger, Bush (1st favourite band), Audioslave, Jimmy Buffet, Snow Patrol, Red Hot Chili Peppers, etc.

Books - Not a big reader, though I like a few magazines.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Cuba, France, Indonesia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Mongolia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Nish’s full profile. It’s free!