RE MOTA's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see RE MOTA’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Cytogenetecist
  • No education listed
  • From Taxco, Mexico. Ft. Lauderdalle, FLA. Marquette, MI.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

yes rather than maybe

ABOUT ME

I formed the first half of myself in Taxco, Mexico, the silver capital of the world. My parents' midlife crisis and my siblings' enthusiasm transplanted our family to Michigan near one of the biggest lakes of the world. Here we became Eskimos and played in the snow, swam in the lake, and studied. After avoiding a real job by attending college and grad school for several years, I finally had to grow up a little and relocate to Minnesota and work doing one of the things i love to do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I guess I have been CouchSurfing for many years within my circle of friends, but not through this venue. I am exited to expand my network to new friends through this community.

Interests

Being the product of a scientist father and an artist mother I grew up enjoying both, but never certain of which was my true passion. I eventually admitted that the line often drawn between these does not exist and I can be passionate about both individually, but more often intertwined. When I have to be indoors because of the arctic-like weather, I am gratefully forced to paint with watercolors or oils. More recently I have been building furniture, which gives me an infallible excuse to buy tools.

I have a bicycle attached to my body when there is no snow, but don't mind a brisk jog in the woods or a nice meditating swim. I intake the outdoors as much as I can camping and hiking.

I also: love plants (have too many), like beer (stout in the winter, Belgian in spring, porter in the fall, and Pacifico in the summer) , enjoy volunteering at a free dental clinic (I get to get my hands inside people’s mouths), I like people (old and new), I am infatuated with the big cats (specially cheetahs, I want to hug them, if I ever catch up), love road trips, or boat trips, or train trips, etc. ( i make an effort to leave town at least three times per year), do not watch television (but i am addicted to independent films), etc.

  • cats
  • beer
  • boating
  • movies
  • painting
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • science
  • volunteering
  • road trips
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

I feel very strange if there is no Music playing around me. I love it all, well most. I am always researching new bands and styles and frustrates me that there is not enough time in the day.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting awesome people from CouchSurfing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see RE MOTA’s full profile.

My Groups