Urs Dieterich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Urs’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Indonesian, Italian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Graduate Student at the Yale School of Forestry and Envir...
  • B.Sc. Forest Science and Resource Management
  • From Rheinfelden, Baden, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to get through the semester while enjoying life.

ABOUT ME

I am all about meeting new people, being active outdoors, and playing music. I love all fascinating aspects of our planet and nature.
I love to get to know various attitudes and ways of life.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life to the fullest and don't watch the clock; do what it does - keep going!
Aim for the moon, even if you miss you'll become one of the stars.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to travel and to get an insight in local culture.
I love to host people in our house where I live together with four other sexy graduate students who are happy to meet new people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In 2009 I spent a great day&night in Alicante, Spain couchsurfing when I was on a trip to an animal shelter in Andalucia to volunteer for a summer.
I just got back (Jan. 2013) from an amazing trip through the beautiful state of Colorado together with a friend. We stayed at a couple of couches and met fantastic people.

Interests

Our Planet, people, cultures, nature, life ...
Sports (running, paddling, biking, snowboarding, swimming)
Music (playing the trumpet in a funk band, guitar and singing)
Animals (I'm absolutely nuts about dogs and pretty much any creature)

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • singing
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • trumpet
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading books about the environmnent and society, about politics and the economy, and about great expeditions and adventures in remote regions.
I'm all about music and going out to little life concerts.
TV is not a big friend of mine.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This would be a great start to get into a fascinating conversation ;).
Some might say it is amazing that I do a lot of trips together with my dog. Generally, I think you can make almost everything you do an amazing thing, it's all about attitude.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Morocco, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Urs’s full profile. It’s free!