Chemi Gera

Jerusalem, Jerusalem district, Israel

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chemi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • working at random gigs, Mainly in the transportaion mini...
  • Student at the Jerusalem University, for Geography and Hu...
  • From Jerusalem
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


Roast Eggplant!


I am 27, almost 28, currently living and working in Jerusalem, my home town. Certainly an intresting place, for better and worse. I studied geography, and ever since I try to figure out what to do with that. Cities interest me, people too. I try and like to learn new things, know new people, preserve the good old, and preserve some pickles too.


when I'll figure it, I will write it down.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


After couchsurfing in bojo's place, the king of bulgaria, I saw the light of CS..


thinking about the books I will read, the movies I will watch, and so on If I could actually bring myself to doing it. I do like to tale about culture pieces I have experienced. Hearing good music, hearing new good music, seeing live music, and playing a bit too. Thinking what I would have done as a drug dealer in the street of boltimore after watching to much of the wire.

Music, Movies, and Books

Neil Young, PJ Harvey anyone with a deep dark depressing ballads or guitar picked folk. also spanish guitar, electric guitar and when I'm really bored air guitar. I like all sorts of South american stuff (not cumbia!), gogol bordello, manu chao and some Israeli artists u probably didn't hear of...

movies are great, especially the ones you are hesitant to watch because you know they are not gonna make life easy on you.. but I also like the Cohen brothers, Wes Anderson, Almodovar and my all time favourite- Back to the future!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, France, Jordan, Peru, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chemi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups