Zenobio , iona Maia's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zenobio , iona’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • studying law,Looking after our little angel/terror, and i...
  • I went to steiner schools mostly, an alternative form of ...
  • From Joao pessoa, Gloucester, Brisbane, Wellington
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PLEASE READ

Sorry if we declined you and didn't respond to your msg. We have been receiving a lot of requests and we are only responding to the ones the feels genuine.

We have a small family and wont be hosting much, I'm sorry. We will be very selective of whom we host so please forgive us if we don't get back to everyone that sends a request - we received few on the last few days and it felt like copy and past so we won't be responding to those.

We will be hosting people that are willing to connect with us, to talk to our kids and that want to see Wellington while spending some time getting to know us. We ask you to be respectful, thoughtful and in return we will make sure that you are part of our family for the short time you are with us.

A bit about us:

Zenobio is Brazilian/kiwi , Iona is British/kiwi and we have two lovely kids 7 and 4 years old. Our son was born in Australia and our daughter here in Wellington.

We have our little house in the hills and we love to travel when possible. We have been to nearly 30 countries together and our son has been to more then 20 at his young age of 7.

Zenobio likes going to the gym, mma , reading and of course football. Iona likes dancing , reading and Zenobio(I'm writing this) kids loves to talk and each has their own personality which you will discover when you are here.

We don't go out partying so if you are keen to go out maybe here is not the right place - we are 20 min from town and public transport are non existence after 8pm. However, if you are happy to just explore Wellington during the day and spend a relaxing evening with us, chatting maybe playing some board game , then here will suit you.

Our place.

We live in Belmont hill Lower Hutt : if you walk down for 20 min there is a train station, Melling, that will take you to Wellington in 15 minutes or so. Alternatively you can catch a bus(it does goes during the day to connect with the train) right outside our house and the bus will take you to the station I believe in 10 min or so. Zenobio works 9 to 5 in Wellington and I drive to the train station on weekly days - more then happy to give you a lift up and down if it suits.

We can offer you a private room on our garage ( we have a double garage and half of it has been converted to a room / sleep out)

The room is clean and comfortable and there is a single bed there - please bring your sleeping bag.

We like to say you can't beat Wellington on a good day so please do come, enjoy this beautiful city, and send us a msg if you think the information above suits you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

sharing
meeting
talking
making friends
learning

Interests

  • books
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • bbq
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

JEAN PAUL SARTRE, oscar wild, travel books,
whatever works, before sunset , after sunrise, dogville

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw my little boy being born, I jumped out of a plain, I left a good law university half away through to travel around the world and find my love, and i never went back
giving birth, feeing and caring for my son, seeing him smile. Travelling Japan with meu Amor, I cant wait to do more,this time with our little one.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We will open our door to you and will ask for respect and consideration in return.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Macao, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Qatar, Spain, Switzerland, Tonga, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Zenobio , iona’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups