Logo orange

Mascha Schindler

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mascha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • psychologist
  • No education listed
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

seize the day :-)

ABOUT ME

most of the time smiling, love to meet people, tend to procrastination, spontaneous, chummily, I love chocolate and long breakfasts, active, curious, short :-)

PHILOSOPHY

the smallest way between two persons is a smile

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd like to help people who are traveling and show them my town. I'm always very curious to learn something new about other countries, cultures, food and habits

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a beginner :-) hope I'll get some experience soon

Interests

friends, sports (gymnastics, some fitness stuff, snowboarding), love to go out, festivals, camping, culture, food

Music, Movies & Books

Lucky number slevin, Gegen die Wand (Fatih Akin), slumdog millionaire

books: depends on my mood, sometimes thrillers, sometimes fiction, sometimes novels...

electronic music (Paul Kalkbrenner, Booka Shade, Boys Noize, Dominik Eulberg, Riot in Belgium, Dntel, Digitalism, The Postal Service, Notwist), Drumn' Bass for dancing, some Indie stuff (Shout out Louds, Kings of Leon, Bloc Party, Death Cab for Cutie...), the Shins, some German bands (Kettcar, Tomte, Beatsteaks, Deichkind, Freundeskreis), Damien Rice, Manu Chao, Ben Harper... and even more :-)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There's no special thing I think of... I had a lot of beautiful small moments this can just be a view of my sister that shows me that sometimes, we understand each other without saying a word or when I hang out with my friends and realize that I feel lucky because we're all together and have a good time

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you a lot about our culture and i wish to learn new things about other cultures and ways of life as well.

I'd like to learn spanish, latin american dances and I am always open for new dishes to try

Countries I've Visited

Austria, France, Georgia, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Mascha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile