Sophie Beese

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • translator (french/english)
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


Tackle Russian language


Well…difficult task…I’m very small, a little fidgety, sometimes chatty sometimes calmer. I love languages- that’s why I’m studying French and English and am learning a little Russian and would love to learn some Spanish.
In my free time I do not so much enjoy clubbing but prefer parties at a friend’s home, going for a drink or to the cinema or theatre.I like reading books which means that I have piles of them next to my bed and I can’t manage to read them all…When it comes to music I love everything that is French or Klezmer.
I am currently doing volunteering in Saint Petersburg and spend my free time strolling up and down Newsky Prospekt.


You can never have to many books or to many varieties of tea in the house.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


A few summers ago I travelled through France with a friend, we couchsurfed in Nice and Nantes and even though it was a little bit spontaneously, we had a great time there!
Then did a tour through Scottland doing couchsurfing which was great as well. Hosted in Leipzig and discovered the couchsurfing meeting in Saint Petersburg, Vienna and met people in Brussels als well. The best way of meeting people in new cities!


Good books, films and theatre plays, interesting conversations about more or less random topics.

Music, Movies, and Books

two book, which impressed me the most: "Im Westen nichts Neues" by Erich Maria Remarque and "Eine Liebe in Deutschland" by Rolf Hochhut

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's a process: living in different countries, meeting people, tasting food and wine and and and

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: German
learn: to juggle better, Russian

What I Can Share with Hosts

a good glass of wine and a conversation

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups