Clemence Brasme

Lille, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clemence’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning Icelandic, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Université Paris-Sorbonne / Université Charles de Gaulle-...
  • From Reims, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NOT AVAILABLE TO HOST IN JULY! I'm working in a summer camp in Norway and then my boyfriend and I are heading south on holiday until around August 10th. We'll be traveling a lot in August as well, so we might not be able to host as well or even respond, sorry in advance for that.

BEFORE GOING ANY FURTHER : if you want to get a positive answer, read my profile carefully and PLEASE, send a personalized request! Tell me why you want to stay at my place. Couchsurfing is not a hotel booking website, I expect a minimum from my guests and it begins by reading my profile (and filling yours out as well). Thank you.


I'm a 26 year-old traveling student actually working in a high school supervizing students (surveillante or assistante d'éducation in french^^). I started a PhD at the Paris-Sorbonne University in American history, my thesis is about conservative politics at the local level in Muncie, Indiana, 1976-1994 (for those of you that might be interested in that ^^). I also studied at the University of Kansas for a year (Rock Chalk Jayhawks!) and at the Université Lille 3 - Charles-de-Gaule!


I love hiking, biking, backpacking and I think walking is one of the best way to discover a place because it gives you all the time you want to wander around, especially with some music in the background :) I want to travel everywhere, live in different countries and experience life at its fullest!

Always in for a beer, a coffee or a glass of wine somewhere with friends or people I've just met :)

I love cinema and old movies, indie/alternative/rock music and Buddhism, badminton and cooking, literature and camping, music festivals and hooping but not only that! I'm very open minded and can enjoy myself with really small things and almost anything :)

I do smoke, but I'm more of a social smoker so if you don't smoke I will not smoke in your apartment.

Basically, I just try to live my dreams or, as James Dean said : "Dream as if you'll live forever. Live as if you'll die tomorrow"!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've mostly just hosted people and I've slept on my share of friend's couches ;)


People I've hosted:
- Mark from Cardiff, Wales (April 2012, 2 nights)
- Stephanie from Recife, Brasil (June 2011, 1 night)
- Colleen from Reading, USA (May 2011, 1 night)
- Laura from Sydney, Australia (December 2010, 2 nights)

People I've surfed with:
- Becca from Lawrence, USA (March 2012, 2 nights)
- Melanie from Lawrence, USA (March 2012, 6 nights)

People I've traveled with:
- Bailey to New York City, USA (December 2009, 4 days)


badminton, backpacking, English, United States, Australia, cooking, friends, family, travelling, old films, cinema, music, history, trekking, literature, camping, philosophy, backpacking, cats, Greyhound bus...

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a movie, music and book junkie!!!

I can watch cheesy romantic comedies, independent movies as well as blockbusters! And I do love a good horror movie (oh and also, I have a soft spot for zombie ones^^) My favorite movies are, among many others: Star Wars, From Dusk Till Dawn, Love Actually, Pride and Prejudice (1995), The 39 Steps, My Blueberry Nights, Some Like Hot, Seven Years In Tibet, Singin' In The Rain, Big Fish, Mamma Mia, The Kite Runner, Sleepy Hollow, Juno, Back To The Future, Happy-Go-Lucky... It's hard to update this list on a regular basis, just know that I'm complicated person when it comes to movies ;)

I also love reading and my favorite authors are: JRR Tolkien, Jane Austen, Alexandra David-Néel, JK Rowling, Anne Rice, JM Auel, Amélie Nothomb, Jeau Paul Sartre, Simone De Beauvoir... I also love maps and although this doesn't count as books, I do have books about maps and maps hanging on my wall^^

And as far as music is concerned... Well, it gives a soundtrack to my life! There's always a song that suits the things I'm living :) I listen to a wide variety of music, I used to have a list but it just changes all the time as I discover new artists and it's just impossible to keep an accurate list up to date^^ But I love discovering new music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking on an almost-desert island (Grinda) in Sweden with my best friend: beautiful landscapes, great scenery and all that with an awesome girl!

Spending Thanksgiving 2009 in Oklahoma, going to a farm in the middle of nowhere and being able to see every single star in the sky :)

And one of the latest amazing thing that I've done: going to a music festival lost in the woods in the middle of Picardie in France. 3 days of music surrounded by hippies in the middle of nowhere, camping in the wide to celebrate nature, love and music :) Went there the last two summers and it was just magical!

Teach, Learn, Share

I always try to host people when I know I'm going to be available to show them around and stuff :) It's just more fun that way!
Also, I just started learning hula-hooping so I can try and teach you the basics if you want to, it's really fun!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will cook you the most delicious meal you've ever eaten ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, France, Greece, Guadeloupe, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Clemence’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups