Mathew Castle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathew’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I am a viticulturist (wine farmer) for 2 awesome estates ...
  • Agricultural diploma amongst other qualifications
  • From I was born in Germiston, Gauteng.
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


My mission is to find the question to the answer. Meet differrent cultures, share my beutifull surroundings with the world, adventure and love.


I'm a positive person, fun, serious, playful, professional when i need to be. Enjoy the outdoors - love being in the vineyards or out on my quad bike. Love my job.

I live on a wine estate in a very cute house with the most amazing view. I've got 2 very friendly - but old dogs - Chester and Charlie.


Experience as much as I can and as much love for the world as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm new to this so no experience yet


Outdoors - surfing, kayaking, fishing, mountainbiking, hiking, horse riding/

Restaurants, good food and wine play a big part in my life. I love coffee shops and sidewalk cafe's ( Stellenbosch has an abundance). Love cooking and entertaining.

  • dogs
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Lesotho, Namibia, Netherlands, Palestine, Swaziland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Israel, Mozambique, South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathew’s full profile. It’s free!