Ásdís and Heimir Gunnarsdóttir

Kopavogur, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ásdís and Heimir’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Ásdís: dressmaking, drawing, writing, singing and having ...
  • Ásdís:I gratuaded as a dressmaker and now i am studying a...
  • From Ásdís grew up in Kópavogur/Reykjavík, Heimir in vestmanislan
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


living in the now, loving, having fun, creating and laughing


We are open minded, and we love everything creative, we love traveling, meeting new people, seeing new things, learning and laughing. Ásdís doesn´t drink or smoke but Heimir does both. we love to go out clubbing and dancing. If you have any questions please e-mail us :)


living in the now, doing what your heart tells you to do, treat people the way you want to be treated, travel as much as possible, and being positive

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


by letting people stay on our couch and showing them around Iceland :)


everybody´s awesome


arts, fashion design, dressmaking, tailoring, music, traveling, meeting people, cooking, video games, movies.

Music, Movies, and Books

music: sigurrós, chris garneu, joanna newsom, fleet foxes, band of horses, every time I die, radiohead, MGMT, ruksko, justice, booka shade, danger, aphex twin, florance and the machine. Movies: into the wild, memories of a geisha, Equilibrium. war movies and documentaries. books: the moomins, of mice and men, the women (charles bukowsky)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ásdís: living in New York for three months in 2008, meeting all the people and working for www.junkoyoshioka.com. Heimir: the Swiss alps and lemurs.

Teach, Learn, Share

everything about sawing, pattern making, art stuff, computer stuff, and some moore :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Japan, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ásdís and Heimir’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups