Lien Vanhaverbeke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Just finished my master studies
  • Master in Tourism
  • From Kortrijk, Belgium
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm Lien, 24 years old and just graduated university. As I've studied tourism, I'm very interested to travel the world and meet new people to exchange experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The only couchsurfing experience I have is researching some Belgian couchsurfers for a school project about my university in Leuven. But I'm very exited to explore some couches in the rest of the world!

Interests

Music, travelling, playing tennis, shopping, going out with friends, dancing, just hanging out on lazy days ...

  • dancing
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • music
  • tennis
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to name them all! When it comes to music, I'm mainly into British rock music (like Arctic Monkeys, Razorlight, even The Beatles!). In fact a have a large music taste, but I will pass for techno and stuff like that.
I'm also interested in thriller movies and books, but a romantic one once in a while will do too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The school trip to Egypt in 2005. It was a really amazing trip, we crossed the whole country and saw the most amazing tempels and statues, not to forget the 3 pyramids and the sphinx! Now I'm really looking foreward to explore Australia and New-Zealand where I will enjoy more amazing things!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Lien’s full profile. It’s free!