Michał Czartoryski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Dutch, French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Trying to finish university, making music, working as a t...
  • Sociology, University of Warsaw
  • From Warsaw
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn Kathy's Waltz by Brubeck on piano

ABOUT ME

I have spent most of my life living abroad - in the Netherlands and Norway, but am now back to stay in Warsaw. I enjoy making music - jazz and blues - but also have a disco band for laughs, which plays sunny songs obout love (our motto: !NO SUN - NO FUN!). My band also transformed into a Ultimate Frisbee team to take part in championships in Poland. We lost - but it was loads of fun.
I am about to graduate from sociology. I don't know what I will do after, but for now I will focus on travelling.

PHILOSOPHY

Society is only a convention.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am a beginner who wants to become an active participant

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted and surfed - now I am going on a trip couchsurfing in Spain for three weeks. I'll write more here once I get back.

Interests

Music - playing and listening
Books
Collecting LP's
Modern Art, Theatre
Sailing and windsurfing
ultimate frisbee
bikes, racebikes - riding and repairing
Convincing people to be more flexible in their worldviews

  • arts
  • books
  • modern art
  • waltz
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • blues
  • windsurfing
  • sailing
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

The Kinks!
Blues Brothers - movie and music
"Time Out" - Brubeck
"Catch 22" - Heller
a bit of Monty Python is always good

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Norway, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile. It’s free!