Logo orange

Irma's Groups

Irma Pukki

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irma's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 34 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Russian; learning Afrikaans, French, German, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Studying and working when ever it's ...
  • Engineer, guide and nurse
  • From Saint Petersburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to conquer Australia! :D and hopefully to meet lots of nice people on the way :)

ABOUT ME

I am curious about life, world and people. I like to listen other people's stories, socialize and to get know things from other cultures that we may usually take for granted.I am a traveler by soul... The whole world is my home :) I have been traveling one year in Asia, have seen Europe, have been to South Africa and around South America and now traveling in Australia.

PHILOSOPHY

Hmm... this is sooo interesting and wast field to talk about. But first of all I think that no matter what nationality you are, we all are the same.
... I do have one that I remember... Let good be recycled! :D
And I like one from my friend... "Nothing is impossible, it only takes more time."
Adding one more from the book "Aleph". "If you like to see the rainbow you have to learn to like the rain."
"Home is were your heart is."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can share my knowledge about Finland and other countries. I would like to help people in my best way I can. I would like to learn from others about the world, people, cultures and idioms and share this knowledge with others and be helpful in return :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed couches in South Africa, South America and Norway and I am surfing my friends couches now and then. I really love it!
One day, when I have a home of my own, I'll host too :)

Interests

I like to do new things and try all kinds of things. I was studying guiding in wilderness... so adventures, bring it on! :)
I like climbing, canoeing, hiking, swimming, trekking, bicycling, thinking, all kind of food (especially trying new ones), learning new languages, watching sunset, exploring places, nature, animals, music, dancing, hitchhiking, playing games, philosophy, geography, etc. etc. etc. :D

Music, Movies & Books

Everything goes :)
I LOVE live music! :D it's like "food" for my soul :)
R&B, D&B, soul, funk, chill out music, etc.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Overcoming my fears and understand something new every day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn new things and teach! I love to help people in any way I can. To experience, learn and share.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can teach you Finnish and Russian, make some Finnish and Russian meals like borsh and karjalanpiirakka, tell you about countries I have visited and share my experiences from my travels. You name it! :)

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Finland, Malaysia, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Irma's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile