Gilles Berger

Neuchatel, Neuchatel, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gilles’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Moving, discovering...
  • A little bit anthroposophic, nature and science
  • From 46°60 N 6°54' E Neuchâtel
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


"Mobilis in Mobile" To be mobile on the mobile element


I'm a little botanist in a big world...
So, I grew up in the little city of neuchâtel in switzerland near a lake where I like to sail.
I like to take the time to drink a good beer, a cup of tea or just to take the time to take the time.
I just finish studing agricultural sience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting, surfing, forum activ.


In summary... I like to sail, hitchhik, hiking, climbing, all the flora, the ecology, to read, movies...
I'm amazed of all the diversity of the
nature and the balance of the ecosystems. I'm
interested into the modern agriculture problem and all the questions it's asking.
The music which is for my mind that the wind is for the ship. Classic: Anton Dvorjak, Beethoven, Rimsky-Korsakov, Tchaikovsky, Schoenberg... Jazz: Ahmad Jamal, Al Di Méola, Charlie Parker, Django Reinhardt... All the gipsy swing, the balkan music (kusturica...), the flamenco, the music of the Cape Verde, the Irish music (so well to dance after some beers), the rock and folk (ten years afters, Canned heat, Woody Guthrie, Rory Gallagher...), the blues, Ska, Hip Hop, sometimes the modern music (electronic, experimental), Some new staff as like some trip hop (Chinese man, Q4, Parov stevlar...) I also like to play a little bit of music with friends, I have certainly forget many thing... But it's to be discussed around of a cup of tea:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I have some greats memorise somewhere i my brain but I prefer to look into the future than back in the time. If it should be some: crossing the alps, asia, NZ... And Fusion festival in Germany =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mongolia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Gilles’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups