Melanie Ruß

Giessen, Hessen, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Echzell
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


enjoying the first year with my little baby! This is also the reason I cant host at the moment - our flat has become very small. But we are going to move in July and then I am happy to host again!


I'd say I'm a very uncomplicated and usually good minded person, I have lived with many different people in shared flats and always had a good time! I like travelling, climbing, being outdoors and sharing thoughts with nice people.


Everything was, is or will be as it should be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


telling everyone who wants to hear what a wonderful community CS is :)


I surfed, hosted, went to two CS meetings in Madrid and tell everyone who wants to hear it how great this community is! Apart from cs i have met many people having the cs spirit and it is really a wonderful thing. i also love to have guests around or to show nice places in the wonderful town of marburg (a very beautiful place!)


I enjoy several things: i am very keen about climbing. I like hanging around with friends, cooking together, saving the earth ;), being outdoors, getting ideas and being enthusiastic about them, reading English literature, thinking logically (well yes thats maybe a bit strange, but I like maths) and I like dancing.

Music, Movies, and Books

favourite movies and series are Matrix, Sweet November, the Big Bang Theory, favourite books: the Hunger Games, works of Philip Pullman, Lewis Carroll, Shakespeare, Paulo Coelho, J.K. Rowling, C.S. Lewis (mostly all kind of fantasy)music: minimal, ska, reggae

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living my life as i have been doing it and being happy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and Maths, teach how to climb, how to play "Spanish Romance" on the guitar and how to say "I dont understand" in Filipino. We can share travel experiences and music, and I would like to learn Spanish or Catalan

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Philippines, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups