Iwona Uss's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iwona’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Financial Performance Management Solutions Manager
  • Master degree (University of Economics in Poznań)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To enjoy life. To be truly happy and sincerely cheerful. To feel satisfied while thinking about my life.

ABOUT ME
I'm curious about almost everything what exists in the world. Sometimes it can be overwhelming but I still do my best to get to know and to see as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I mainly surf as I do not have conditions to host people ( I live in a small studio). But it is a matter of time as I'm planning to move to a bigger appartment this year.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I was couchsurfing while hitch-hiking around the Iberian Peninsula :) (August 2009, Spain & Portugal) and around Italy (August 2010). I stopped for some time as I traveled to the other parts of the world and with new bunch of people. From now now on (2017/2018) I want to return to the roots and travel with couchsurfing as much as possible.

Interests

I'm a fan of sailing (I got the yacht skipper certificate) and skiing (I am a skiing instructor).
Besides, I like almost all kinds of sport (besides football/soccer but it's also possible that I just haven't got an opportunity to understand the beauty of this sport...).
I love travelling obviously (that's why I am on couchsurfing :)).
I'm crazy about reading books. The best combination: a book and a cup of tea or a glass of dry wine.

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Cinema/Movies - usually arthouse as it usually demands thinking and/or analyzing. Favorite ones from more common known: Whiplash, Grande Bellezza, Australia, Kraftidioten.

Music - depends on my mood but my favorite artists at the moment are: Benjamin Clementine, Xxanaxx, Half Moon Run, Moderat, Chet Faker, Dawid Podsiadło... Really - there are tens of them!

And I just love reading but I mentioned about it somewhere already. e.g. last months I couldn't stop reading Agatha's Christie books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling 5000 km around China or Visiting moose farm in Russia - which one is more amazing for you? :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning foreign languages. Currently: German.
I can teach you about Polish culture.
I can share with you my knowledge on various topics, not only related to Poland :)
I unfortunately cannot cook. It is not about not willing to do it (I hope). I think I'm just not able to follow recipes somehow...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Deep discussions on many topics till the very late hours.
My knowledge about cultures/countries I traveled to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary, Poland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Iwona’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups