Eri Arnold's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Frans is an electrician I am a weaver and fiber artist, D...
  • Bachelor in fashion design, costume design and in massage...
  • From Horst, The Netherlands and Cincinnati, Ohio and Los Angeles, Ca
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style. By Maya Angelou

ABOUT ME

We are a married couple, Frans is Dutch and I am American. We met in Prague some seven years ago. We love to cook out, listen to music and play mudic. frans plays bass guitar and I the violin and percussion. We make camp fires in the back yard, frans drinks beer and I drink non alcoholic drinks and we generally have a damn good time. We are easy going people, we have three dogs one named Cody and a female named Lulu and their daughter Maxi,two chickens and one outside cat named Pauly Pudder and a flemish giant rabbit named Hendrix. We like to hike, bike ride and take adventures in Cities we have never been. Frans smokes but I don't, all smoking is to be done outside. We just have one house rule and that is to be Happy Damn it! We love to laugh and hang out on the local patios of pubs.

PHILOSOPHY

Do good and you will get good ! I treat my guest to the very best that I have, and in life I walk through laughing my way through the hard times. I'm all about being happy and enjoying myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host poeple even for one night, if we have space available your welcome.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had lots of unofficial invites to sleep in the back yard in a tent and I stayed with people in Rural Czech Republic for 3 months and had a blast. I usually traveled alone before I met Frans. We usually host but since we have road tripped in the states we have had nothing but positive experiences while couch surfing.

Interests

I love fiber art and I weave and knit, Frans likes to can vegetables and pickles, renovate our house and hang out with his friends, Frans plays bass with a Dutch band and we like to take the 50 minute drive to his home town in Horst Limburg to meet up with friends and hang out there. We love dogs and all animals.
I'm interested in art, fiber art and rummage sales, flea markets antiques and other people's junk that is going to be tossed out. I love animals and I used to ride horses but not so much anymore. My main interests is in health and yoga. We became members of the local and national beer club in the hopes of meeting some more good people and we have not only met some good people but learned about beer as well.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • chickens
  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • knitting
  • music
  • guitar
  • violin
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • economics
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

We love music, I read allot and some times I end up reading the same book two or three times before I pass it on. I love to cook, I eat vegetarian and Frans eats meat.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked down the Grand Canyon to the Colorado river camped there and walk 5 hours back up. The most amazing thing I have ever done was live with a family of Navajo people in Arizona, I enjoyed herding sheep and goats and giving family support.

Teach, Learn, Share

Frans is the master of hick-economics and he really loves to share his knowledge. and I love to cook for people and share stories and adventures. I like meeting open minded artist and folks into subcultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, warmth, aventures tours of Antwerp and Brussels.
Warm beds and belgium beer

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Eri’s full profile. It’s free!