Logo orange

Cecile G

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecile's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • An HR specialist, now trying to find...
  • Economics and communication
  • From France, in different places
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling in Canada in 2012 and maybe longer

ABOUT ME

I would say I'm laid back and open-minded, always willing to communicate and to make jokes about everything in life.

As I was living in France and Germany, I've been used to meeting foreign people and sharing great experience with them. So that now, I'm naturally looking for opportunities to meet people from everywhere in the world.

I like people from every style and enjoy talking with them about their lives, stories and interests.

Communication is an essential point to me, I like keeping in touch with the nice people I had the chance to meet.

I'm also very found of music and culture and willing to learn more and more on any occasion.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy today as much as possible, and tomorrow even more.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like hosting people and making sure that they enjoy their time, showing them around as much as I can.

I also attend CS meetings in places I visit or places where I stay for a while.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Interesting, funny or shy people, always good experiences.

Interests

Outdoor activities and sports, sailing, swimming, nature, culture, cinema, travelling.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The sound and the light of a volcano erupting at night somewhere in the Indian ocean.

Every day brings new and great things!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching, I've done it for several years with students from all ages. It requires a lot of energy, but each person to whom I've been teaching gave me some energy back, in his or her own may.
Everybody can learn and teach as well.

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mauritius, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, Réunion, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Cecile's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile