FLOR DE AZAHAR's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FLOR DE AZAHAR’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in Dutch, French; learning English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Occupation ? Too much and not enough at the same time !!!...
  • I received a lot of keys to manage my life on this earth ...
  • From Born in Paris and then moved frequently...
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live fully everyday, "be flamenca", learn of life and people, and try to do my best to protect environment and nature...

ABOUT ME

I'm not sure to be able to tell you all about me because I have a lot to learn and to discover about myself too. But I'll try to give as much information as possible :-) !!
So, it seems that I was born in Paris "a few" years ago... Then, I lived in several places in France, and actually I'm in Amiens where I moved 5 years ago for my job but I don't know how much time I'll stay here because, as I said before, I'm living from day to day and we never know whats going to happen tomorrow!!
After High school I studied several things at the university (spanish, history of arts, ethology) but essentialy geography because I wanted to get a job related to environment and sustainable development and I had to understand more about the relationships between human society, economy and environment in diferent parts of the Earth...
Now I work in a local administration about environment management and protection and particularly throught information and education about good ways for people to act daily to protect our common and beautiful blue planet !!
Otherwise I'm fond of travelling and I've already visited a few countries because I have a part of my family outside of France. Indeed my Mummy is Dutch so I often go to the Netherlands (I speak dutch fluently but unfortunately I'm not able to write it; but I try !!).I have a canadian uncle too.
Except my job, I have many activities because I'm interested in a lot of things and I hate to be bored and to loose my time doing nothing...
To finish this (short ??) description, I want to tell that there is an other very important part of my life in flamenco dancing which is a kind of art, culture and way of life I'm feeling very close to.

PHILOSOPHY

Live from day to day, learn everyday and try to do better tomorrow than yesterday.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I wish I could learn from other people coming from other countries and having different cultures. I'd like to help people to discover pleasantly the place where I live now, showing them tipical aspects of French culture, and sharing our ideas and passions.
Otherwise I don't know yet what will be my next travel but welcoming couchsurfers seems to me to be a different way to travel !

Interests

Flamenco dance and culture
Music (listening, playing and singing)
Photography
Horse riding (Dressage, "Hiking")
Travelling and discover people and Nature of other places in the world
...

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • flamenco
  • education
  • environment
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • geography
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : La belle histoire (Claude Lelouch), Babel (A. G. Iñarritu), Into the wild (S.Penn)...
Books : la nuit des temps (Barjavel), all the books of Bernard Werber (le papillon des étoiles, les fourmis, le livre du voyage, l'encyclopédie du savoir relatif et absolu, les thanatonautes, l'ultime secret, le père de nos pères...), l'élégance du hérisson (M. Barbery), poetry (Charles Baudelaire, Federico Garcia Lorca...)
Music : Flamenco, "rocks" (Muse, ACDC, Aerosmith, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Saez, Led Zeppelin...) traditionnal world music (gypsie, oriental, indian,haïtian, mongolian diphonic song, didgeridoo,...)classical music and opera,jazz, electro...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

to take (and succeed in) my scubadiving first level exam because I'm a kind of water phobic !!

Teach, Learn, Share

I consider that we can learn new things every day so I'd really enjoy meeting new people to learn about their experiences of life, cultures, passions...
I like to share my passions too : except my work, I give flamenco dance lessons each week and I feel very lucky whith that !! In addition it's a different way to me to continue learning a lot af things from this wonderful art and culture !!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Guadeloupe, Italy, Martinique, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see FLOR DE AZAHAR’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups