Sara Gilmore's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I help people look good and feel good:)
  • Graduated Utah State University 2006
  • From Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see Europe

ABOUT ME

I have traveled a bit the last 3 years and am so happy to finally get to Europe! I love Utah because of the hiking, biking, climbing and winter sports. There is always amazing stuff going on here! I live in Down town in a quiet little cottage that is 100 years old. I currently live with my little sister Jessie who is studing arcitechure at the University of Utah. My boyfriend Eric will be my travel companion for my upcoming trip. I'm so excited to be somewhere so beautiful with someone I love:) He is the kindest person I know, and incredibly easy to be with. He loves people without judgeing them. Quite handsome too. We both love soccer and hope to attend a few matches while we're in the UK and Europe. He lived in Northern England for a few years. I don't spell well. Don't hold it agaist me:)

PHILOSOPHY

I hope that i will always have a desire to find truth. I don't belive in one "Ultimate Truth" but i think there are individual truths that we will find if we keep looking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted once and it was before I'd heard of this community. An amazing couple from southern England was traveling through my town during Christmas break and it worked out perfect for them to stay at my condo while my roomates and I headed home for the holidays. It was so fun to be able to help Mike and Gemma out and I was really excited when i recently found out about this world wide network of people who have the same feeling!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've stayed at friends of friends houses before namely in Portland, Or. It was so fun to have someone help me out that way. It not only saved me money, but also provided me with an awesome experience and a great new friend:)

Interests

I like music, playing guitar and banjo,(Level: beginner) I like talking about belief systems and discovering why people think how they do and loving the reasons. I love the mountains. I like bodies and figuring out the most efficiant ways to manipulate muscle to help stucture. I love looking at someone and figuring out how to help their hair style match their face structure and coloring.

  • coloring
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Top 3
Music: Sufjan Stevens, Radiohead, Wilco
Books: Poisonwood bible, East of Eden, The English Patient
Movies: Oh Brother Where art Thou? Big Fish, The little Mermaid:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I loved hiking into Machu Pichu. It is a feeling i will always remember

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give hair cuts and/or massage

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile. It’s free!