Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Polish, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Finding home
  • Climate Sciences student
  • From Alkmaar, Holland
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

More good times

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Holland and am Polish-German from descent. I studied in the beautiful town of Heidelberg in the south of Germany, but after doing an Erasmus exchange year in Barcelona, I liked it so much that I decided to stay another year and finish my studies here. So now I live at the beach and and work in climate forecasting at a climate sciences institute right by the beach, too!

PHILOSOPHY

I'm willing to try anything once.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some great couchsurfing experiences in Amsterdam, and hosted some couchsurfers myself in Heidelberg. In Barcelona I participate in evening meet-ups and Volleyball.

Interests

I like meeting and learning from new people. I love frequenting cafes to just enjoy the scene and read. I'm pretty focused on working out and keeping healthy. In Summer I play a lot of Volleyball, and sometimes I get up really early to meditate when the sun is rising and go for an early morning swim in the sea.

  • working out
  • meditation
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • study abroad
  • beaches

Join Couchsurfing to see Robin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups