Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 51 References 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • museum quide
  • historian
  • From Riga, Riga, Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Mushrooming and berry picking! Be ready to join us, we are going to forest often!

I'm trying to eat healthy food, trying to get off sugar addiction. Check movie
That sugar story.

Wim Hof (aka Iceman) method- ice swimming is cool :-)
Check Wim Hof Vice on Youtube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VaMjhwFE1Zw)

ABOUT ME

Open minded - and chatty person ...
I have girlfriend and 2 kids :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Be active! Be Yourself!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to share knowledge and experience, get new friends- therefor:
I have NO PATIENCE for copy/paste one line requests,
I will NOT ACCEPT people who want to crush for a night between flights.
NO SMOKING!!! as we have kids.
I will PREFER GUESTS who will COOK, and will STAY 2+ NIGHTS

How to WRITE PROPER REQUEST:
https://support.couchsurfing.org/hc/en-us/articles/200640010-How-do-I-write-a-good-couch-request-

Interests

I do like cooking, so we will prefer quests who like it too- so let us know, what dish You could cook.
I suppose, You would like to try some Latvian too, right?

Folk music& dancing, and bicycling all year around!
During winter- ice swimming, so You are welcomed to try!

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • folk music
  • swimming
  • mushrooms

Music, Movies, and Books

Hmm...just searching for the right ones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Found couchsurfing.com

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach You some Latvian words, folkdances, and Wim Hof method basics.

If You don't know how to do dishes- I can teach You , how do it yourself.
Ignorant quests will get negative reference.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bicycle, space on the floor or bed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlis’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups