Logo orange

Anna Odrzywolek

Warsaw, Mazovia, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning French, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • studying & working
  • Master of International Relations an...
  • From Warsaw, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see the northern lights! :)

ABOUT ME

I simply love to travel. And it doesn't really matter whether it's a journey to the part of my own city which I haven't seen yet or to the unknown part of our globe. Since I've discovered CS I strongly believe that there is no better way to experience different countries and cultures.

I spent 6 months in Belgium, studying at the University of Antwerp and 6 months in Copenhagen working & having fun with my friends.

I've just moved to Vienna and I'm trying to set up my live here: learning the language, meeting new people and drinking lots of Viennese Melange coffee.

PHILOSOPHY

enjoy everyday like it's your last!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only the good ones! I met lots of great couchsurfers when I was travelling around Denmark and Norway in 2009. This was a kind of experience I will never forget.
I was also couchsurfing in Berlin, Stockholm and Zagreb but only hosted once. Couchsurfing helped me to find lots of friends from all around the world.

Interests

travelling (that's quite obvious ;)), looking for amazing places which are not mentioned in the guidebooks, horse-riding, dancing, guitar playing and my great passion - photography. Actually, since I've bought my first camera I'm not letting it out from my hands ;)

Music, Movies & Books

music: Of Monsters and Man, Asgeir, Gotan Project, Beirut, Anna Maria Jopek, Nouvelle Vague, The National, Lykke Li, Low Roar, Miike Snow, Smolik, Leszek Mozdzer, Feist, Myslovitz, Zaz, Adele...

books: Marquez, Nabokov, Steinbeck, Cortazar, Kapuscin…€ski, Stasiuk, Myśliwski, Eco, Zafon, Bulhakow, Varga, Herbert, Tolkien, Kafka, Hrabal, Schulz....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

In May 2014 I visited Iceland with my friends. We rented a car and traveled around the whole island in 7 days. We saw the most beautifull waterfalls in the world, took bath in hot springs, rode the islandic horses and watched whales... That was definitely the most amazing place I saw in my life and the greatest adventure ever :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play guitar or how to make good pictures. I can also teach you how to cook some amazing dishes from all around the world :)

I would like to learn: to ride a motorbike, spanish, to cook any special, traditional, suprising food form your country.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile