Anna Acquasaliente's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Trying to find my place in the world. I hope one day I ca...
  • MA in arts & cultural management
  • From Schio, Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experiencing Australia!
Learning to surf and talk like an Aussie.
Spotting wild koalas, kangaroos, emus and echidna: done!
Do a Spartan race and make it till the finish line alive: done! and planning the next one

ABOUT ME

People say I'm energetic and sunny. I always try to see the bright side. I'm talkactive, though sometimes I need a few minutes by myself to recharge my batteries. I always need to be doing something, it doesn't really matter what, but I find it difficult to simply lie on the couch and watch TV. Simultaneously, I'll have to be painting, writing, reading a magazine, making a puzzle or doing gymnastics. I'm a dog person and I can't wait to finally have a place by myself and get a new dog to go to the park with for a run. Working in the cultural and tourism sector, I have always a good excuse for a trip abroad or around Italy. I feel like I'll be on the move (hopefully living in australia, brazil, argentina and south africa) for the next 4/5 years. then who knows!
I'm looking forward to meet you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to travel and meet people from around the world. I contribute to the diffusion of the passion for Italian pasta and coffee in the world. As I change my location kinda often, due to job uncertainty, but mostly due to my need to discover our planet, I'm not sure I'll be able to host you, but I'll be happy to take you around the city I'm living in at the moment :-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I became a couchsurfer when I was planning a trip to the south east of Turkey and realized there were not many accommodation possibilities, especially being a solo traveler. Then I decided to join CS in order to have the chance to get closer to the real culture of the region, and discover it through the amazing people who live it. As that first experience was positive, it came natural to keep in touch with the CS community.

Interests

I love to spend time outdoor, also just walking around the city or a park. I can't live without sports: indoor soccer (5 vs 5), running, ski, snowboarding and skating.
When I have lived in Toronto for a year I became a crazy ice hockey supporter!

  • dogs
  • culture
  • writing
  • coffee
  • running
  • walking
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • outdoor activities
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • gymnastics
  • hockey
  • tourism
  • solo travel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Trekking in Petra (Jordan)
2. Crossing boarders in the Middle East
3. Sunset on the Californian coast
4. Snowboarding with my friends
5. Shrek the musical in London
6. Training at sunrise in Maroubra, Sydney, Australia
7. Surfing in California and Australia
8. Abseiling and canyoning at the Blue Mountains in Australia
9. Having little penguins as housemates in Kangaroo Island, Australia

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Netherlands, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!