Logo orange

Katrin's Groups

Katrin Just

Aschaffenburg, Bavaria, Germany

Accepting Guests

77% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 79 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I just finished my studies of social...
  • Student
  • From I'm born in Valencia (Spain) but I grew up in Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Smile to the world and the world will smile to you :)

ABOUT ME

I love singing. I also play the flute and a little bit the guitar - still learning on that...I like riding the bike and dancing to good music like latin (salsa, merengue, bachata, reaggeton) or hip hop, r'n'b, reggae, ska, funk... I love travelling and meeting people from all over the world. I'm a very positive thinking person and very openminded for new things, persons and cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to see each single person with a positive eye even if I observe that I don`t like someone. I think everyone is worth to be treaten with respect and dignity. I love to see people happy so I try to give much of my joy as I can to the people around me.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm always happy to receive people and give back the great hospitality I always get when I'm travelling!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I began to surf in France and Germany and felt always very comfortable at my hosts house. During my half year trip through Brazil I almost only did couchsurfing and enjoyed it so much. It's incredible how hospitable brazilian people are. I love them!!
I hosted some people from different countries at my flats in Tübingen, Berlin and Darmstadt - I hope they enjoyed it... And now I live in a flat with 3 flatmates in the beautiful city Aschaffenburg and hope to receive a lot of couchsurfers here!!

Interests

see at 'about me'

Music, Movies & Books

1. see at 'about me'
2. Books from Torey L. Hayden
3. Mar adentro, Welcome, Oscar et la Dame en rose, El diario de Noa, Les choristes

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sleeping in a hammock in the middle of the djungle in Amazonia (Brazil). Sleeping under the starry sky on a 4000 m high mountain in south tyrol. Hitchhiking through France and the great CS experiences in Brazil!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could help people to practise different languages or try to teach some of my music skills.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Bolivia, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile