Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 57 References 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • humanoid
  • Music Performance/Music Education
  • From Anchorage, AK, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




Born and raised in Anchorage, Alaska, traveled and lived all around the USA as a youth, finished out school back up in Alaska. Moved to NYC for music and new energies. Now a touring/local drummer and freelance writer, I've made countless jaunts across the country and back. Time for something new and daring, preferably off this continent.

I like music, books, and people. Favorite peanut butter is Skippy.


Pack light. Be radiant.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host when I can, surf when I travel, and meet up as much as possible.


Packed through Europe twice and surfed the entire way made long-lasting friendships and didn't regret a day of it.

UPDATE: I just surfed from Beijing, CH to Auckand, NZ!


Animals. Jazz. Cooking. Running long distances outdoors. The ocean. Scuba diving. Camping. Hiking. Dangerous travel. Drumming on buckets. Science fiction. Black holes. Black coffee. Bicycles. Crosswords. Pajamas.

  • animals
  • writing
  • books
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • coffee
  • marathon
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • freelancing
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: anything with Bill Murray

music: most

books: anything by DF Wallace, Tom Robbins, Franz Kafka, Philip K Dick, Kurt Vonnegut, Chuck Palahniuk, Virginia Woolf, H.P. Lovecraft, Jack Kerouac, John Steinbeck

looking for recommendations..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been to all 50 of the United States.

UPDATE: just ran the 2014 NYC Marathon!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups