Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Process Engineer
  • Mechanical Engineering, Univeristy of Colorado at Boulder
  • From Bay Area / Santiago
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy Life


I'm half American, half Chilean, I grew up living in between both countries and now I'm currently living in San Francisco - enjoying it as much as I can.

I'm pretty easy going - I love to hang out with friends, have some beers, meet new people.


Life is Beautiful.


Food, traveling, cooking, going out, vacation, road trips, chillin, music, cycling, trying to surf, skiing, the beach...

  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

books: All Jared Diamond books, A State of Fear, The Wealth and Poverty of Nations, Siddhartha, Anthony Bourdain: Kitchen Confidential, The Hero with a Thousand Faces, A Short History of Nearly Everything, I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell...

Music: Downtempo, House, Reggae, Dub, Dubstep, Electronic, Hip Hop, Latin, Spanish, Jazz, Bossa Nova...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mexico, Mozambique, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups