Logo orange

Maria + Justin

Seattle, Washington, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria + Justin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Chinese, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Maria-Artist Justin-Video Game Designer
  • Both with useless Bachelors degrees.
  • From Maria- Warsaw&NJ Justin- CA&NY
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To Do Something. Then do a bit of nothing. Then do something again.

ABOUT ME

Maria- One thing about me is that I don't like answering this question. :D

Justin- Generally laid-back & easy going. Once lived a very outdoors-oriented life, but now follow more technology-based interests.

PHILOSOPHY

Maria- Be mindful in everything you do.

Justin- Just take everything step by step...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

host, surf, occasionally babble to people about Shanghai if they ask.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have hosted more than surfed so far, but have enjoyed both!

Interests

FOOD, art, crafts, video games, yoga, capoiera, music, learning foreign languages, maps, cooking, taking long walks to nowhere in particular, tea, travel, cute fluffy things, reading, psychology, sci-fi, and sleeping.

Music, Movies & Books

Anything that evokes emotion, is interesting and original.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Maria- aren't most things in life quite amazing?

Justin- Hiked up Half Dome in Yosemite.

Teach, Learn, Share

Maria- I could teach you yoga, the basics of some art stuff: composition, drawing, screenprinting, knitting, crocheting, how to come up with ideas for the next thing to make... how to cook some polish dishes or read/speak the polish language... how to speak/read some of the very little Chinese I know, how to squeeze our cat while he's sleeping so he looks like a bunny.

Would like to learn pretty much anything.

Justin- I have worked as a graphic designer & video-game designer so I can teach what I know. I can relate the martial arts experiences I have had.
I would enjoy learning all creative practices: from origami to programming for interactive design.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Canada, China, France, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Poland, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria + Justin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile